localgoodness

Preserving Food, Faith, and Family

Who’s special day is it really?

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

It’s my kid’s birthdays today and I am SO estatic!!! It means that I’ve somehow survived the last 4 years intact….or rather, the kids are still intact. And I’m sure you’re asking yourself…I didn’t realize she had twins. Well, I don’t….they just happen to have been born on the same day, 2 years apart! Crazy, right?

So if you don’t know me personally, let me explain what I think of birthdays…I think they are the most awesome, most wonderful day in the entire year. It is a day devoted to YOU and you get to do WHATEVER you want. So naturally, I love my kids birthday…almost as most as mine. It’s a day for cupcakes, popsicles, balloons, playing at the park, and favorite dinners…oh wait, that’s probably pb&j,and  not the roast chicken I had in mind.

So here’s to a preschooler & toddler who light up my world, drive me crazy as often as they make me smile, but who I wouldn’t give up for anything in this world.

Happy Birthday to all the birthday kids out there today!

Jess

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Who’s special day is it really?

  1. cbuxton03 on said:

    Happy Birthday to your sweet children!!

Don't be shy...Your thoughts, please!!!